Welcome back

I have not been posting for a while – obviously – and I’m not that sure why. I have been trying to get my Qigong practice reloaded after my mishap last summer, where I inadvertently packed too much Chi and clogged my system, seemingly. I don’t have a teacher at hand to ask about it, but the people who have commented were not too surprised or alarmed. I think it’s a rite of passage thing. Maybe not, though.

Anyway, the gist of the last few months is this: between August and December I was doing some inconsistent standing as well as Dragon and Tiger, Marriage of Heaven and Earth, and Energy Gates exercises. Nothing as strenuous as I was doing in August (30 min standing, 20-30 minutes moving postures 4-5 times a week), but occasional.

Then my wife had another upsurge in her chronic illnesses starting in December, and I basically stopped practicing altogether.

I had also been getting fatter for some time, and I began to believe that my weight was becoming a brick wall in front of me. I have not lost any weight while practicing, but during my wife’s illness I lost 50 pounds and that has made a nice difference (I still weigh 320 pounds…).

Anyway, in the meantime, Energy Arts has come out with Bruce’s long-awaited Energy gates DVD set. Since Energy Gates is the onramp to everything else, I decided to get this set, follow it religiously, and start over with standing and the other Energy Gates swings and stretches. So that’s my next project.

About Mike MacLeod

At large
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

