You never know what enough is…

…until you know what too much is.

– Wm. Blake

Last night I was doing my stand while watching a particularly repulsive movie (Pandorum). I find that I can remain more or less aware of my body while watching TV; I check it every few seconds on the border of consciousness and I can intervene to change things, or not.

But last night I was breathing in a certain way that “packs” Chi into the Tantien. Usually I just do it for a few minutes, on and off, while I do a half hour stand. In this case the movie was stimulating enough for me to settle into “packing” for the whole half hour, or at any rate too long.

I didn’t feel much unusual immediately afterward, but I began to get manic several hours later – a peculiar kind of manic, which told me that I was experiencing Qigung Psychosis in a mild way. I started imagining writing a posting on a conspiracy website about why the CDC had brought the two Americans home – so they could try to use their viral loads to manufacture pneumonic cultivars that could be released via aerosol bombs in sports stadiums. The effect would be to create Ebola Zombies roaming everywhere. The Reptoids, irked by the attack on their food animals, showed up as 9-foot blue-green raptor-like creatures in 50’s spacesuits, with blasters that made the same sound as the alien weapon sounds in the old 60’s Outer Limits episodes. They killed off the Ebola Zombies while the uninfected people ran hither and thither screaming, or sat chuckling feverishly while their eyes moved in different directions as they lost their minds.

Well, uh, that is mild for me…

The cure is simple. Try to calm down, stop practicing for as long as it takes to mellow out, and be cognizant of your boundaries in the future. I’m feeling pretty good today, but I’m not tempted to do anything at all but watch TV and eat ice cream. Tomorrow, I may try the Bone Marrow Cleansing postures, which are supposed to flush agitated Chi and pull in fresh Chi as mellow as Bing Crosby singing “White Christmas“.

 

 

About Mike MacLeod

At large
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

