Recovering

I feel like my standing is coming back a bit at a time.

Two problems come up in examining my work on Dragon and Tiger and Marriage. First of all, I am so fat that some of the postures are next to impossible at all – D&T #3 comes to mind; I can only move a few inches rather than the 2 feet or so Judy can do. So this is something to consider.

Secondly, I have been, up until a few days ago, in some kind of addictive bread frenzy that got to a toxic level. The first clue is a recurrence of a skin rash that appears in the inside of my elbow. I can treat that with Lotrimin, but if I continue eating a lot of bread, I get really strung out and actually wake up craving bread and coffee immediately after getting out of the sack. I realized that I was actually having withdrawal symptoms from the opioid compounds in wheat. Not fun.

So I have been going without wheat for several days and my mood and other biological functions are improving.

About Mike MacLeod

At large
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

