Adrift

I didn’t make it to the D&T class tonight; I’ve missed the first two classes. For many reasons. I had a sore throat; I was still exhausted from the Tuesday class; traffic was ghastly, and I decided that I can’t learn well like this. I’m not in good contact with my body; I need to go over the material at my own pace, slowly, and spend as much time as it takes on each posture.

I didn’t stand for a week and I feel like I’ve regressed a month. Tuesday and last night I could not get a “lock” on the posture, where it unifies and you know you’re doing it right. So I am very upset about this as it has been so successful for me. It feels like trying to expand into the daytime class and the D&T class has screwed up my practice completely. Well, I need to talk with Judy.

About Mike MacLeod

At large
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

