Some ideas

I stood for 10 minutes on the 21st and 23rd, and 5 on the 22nd. Each stand was different; they all are. Sometimes, trouble to get lock; other times, smooth, like last night.

I mentioned to Nettie that I had gained about 10 pounds since I started standing. She could not believe it, as I move so much better now.

I thought about this. Why would I add 10 pounds to my overloaded frame while getting more healthy?

BK Frantzis says that the standing work strengthens the nerves so that they can carry more energy. Otherwise, excess energy wears them out. In fact, the biggest problem with Taoist arts is activating the ascending force through various psychic techniques or kundalini yoga, etc., and overwhelming the nervous system. 80% of Taoist training is on bringing down the descending force, which builds you up to handle the more easily activated ascending energy.

I have always had the ability to raise a lot of power through the ascending channels all the way to the crown chakra. Now I am wondering of my life-long weight problems were due to my body trying desperately to dissipate energy or insulate my nerves from the flow. If this were true, my body’s first reaction to more energy, even if it was descending, would be to add more insulation. So perhaps after my nerves get brought up to code, my weight will begin to drop. Just some thoughts while in the shower.

Is there any Western explanation for how so little “exercise” can have such tremendous effects? If I “overstand” it is just like BK Frantzis says, I feel both physical and nervous exhaustion. Very distasteful, but not harrowing.

BK Frantzis says that what is happening is that the nerves themselves are being “upgraded” to handle more chi, and as they are the conduits for chi it means that more life force is getting distributed. Otherwise, excess energy wears them out. In fact, the biggest problem with Taoist arts is activating the ascending force through various psychic techniques or kundalini yoga, etc., and overwhelming the nervous system. 80% of Taoist training is on bringing down the descending force, which builds you up to handle the more easily activated ascending energy.

But, Jesus, four hours of “exercise” to feel 10 years younger? It’s more like 20.

About Mike MacLeod

At large
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

