First class with Judy

I arrived just as they were getting started, doing warmups, circling all the large joints of the body one at a time. Wrists, elbows, shoulders, waist, knees, ankles. When I was not doing the motions, I was standing in the Wu Chi posture, so I got in plenty of practice over a period of about a half hour.

The balance of the time was spent on meditation and dissolving. I have a hard time with this as I don’t seem to get the felt sense. This is not new for me when it comes to meditation, though.

Overall this was a tremendous mood lifter. It was also drop-dead gorgeous out, the kind of days we get usually in September or October by the coast – sunny, warm, no wind, no fog, sun low in the sky and creating Maxfield Parrish art around everything.

Back home I cut up the Xmas tree and did all the recycling and vacuumed the garage until the vacuum clogged up from too many pine needles. Then I did more carpet cleaning and finally took a shower and ate. Pleasantly exhausted.

About Mike MacLeod

At large
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

